Atlas.

Inside me lies

Boundless energy

The potential to move mountains

The power to race the oceans and win

The strength to face the day

Despite the weights on each of my limbs.

I am

Fierce and kind

Wild and calm

Darkness and light

Unapologetically myself.

I can

Hold like Atlas

Push like Sisyphus

Fight like Hercules

Anything at all

But not everything.

I cannot

Hold your sky forever

Endlessly shove two stones

Fight more than one monster.

So

Match me.

Hold me.

Love me.

But don’t ever expect me to soften

For anyone

For you.

Leave a Reply

